It’s just another manic Monday…

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
…i wish it was Sunday! How I love this song! So real, and it really makes my day, days like Monday, Full of working and having a restful weekend on my back. I need another weekend right now!
But, everything seems so small when it comes to my baby girl. My doctor said everything goes like it should go! She’s growing perfectly! I have already started buying things for her and mostly I’m preparing the maternity suitcase for the hospital. I’ve already have bought her baby clothes and a bathrobe(i’m sure I need more bathrobes, so I’ll have to go and buy two more!). Friends will help me, giving me things from their babies, and also my brother and sister! I don’t need to buy so many things. I just need to clean and iron them, clean the baby room, and start putting them in their position.

This is the first teddy bear I have ever bought in my life! I love it. For baby’s room.

20140120-131256.jpg

20140120-131707.jpg

20140120-131657.jpg

I’m in 29th week. 29 weeks and 6 days! Days pass by and I can’t even describe how quickly it seems to me. One day I’m in 28th week, the next I’m nearly in 30th! I’m starting realizing that I’m really gonna have a baby girl, and it’s not a dream at all! The last days, she moves more during the day than she was using to, and it makes it more real! I feel her a little upset, maybe because we came to stay for some days in my mom’s house, and it’s really a crowdy house full of noise and new people’s voice, for my angel! We have used to be in a very quiet place, so this change have for sure affected her! The other day, my nephew (nearly 3 years old) have put his ear in my belly and started shouting so my baby could hear him! After that, she moved to the side where my nephew were shouting… It was a real contact! You could see her shape near my nephew’s ear! She was about to get out of my belly, just to hear my nephew! Fantastic feeling!

This week I finished Milo vest. I used Knit Picks Gloss, DK yarn. It’s soft, and made a warm vest, but.. I don’t know why, maybe it’s the color I don’t like. I guess I don’t like the color. I bought three skeins about 4 months ago, and I loved the color… But now that I knitted something with that… I think I don’t like it. I have two more skeins, different colors, i’ll test them in a small project. Also, this yarn plies a little bit. This is another reason I don’t like it. Anyway, I’ll wash the vest and block it, and post the result. This photo is before blocking:

20140120-132851.jpg Milo pattern is a very nice and so easy pattern. It is a fast project, so it makes it beautiful for gifts.

Yesterday, I started Muti dress I LOVE THIS DRESS. I’m so happy I’m knitting it! I won’t post a photo or details till this dress is finished! I want it to be perfect.

See you soon, meow!

Clothes for my baby girl:

20140120-131305.jpg

Published by irenemarga

knitting, photography. I love my cat.

One thought on “It’s just another manic Monday…

Leave a comment